أفضل الحلول التشخيصية للبطاقة
  • إيفاد سريع و
    التوصيل
  • اعلى جودة
    القياسية والسلامة
  • 100 ٪ الارتياح
    مضمون
  • أفضل قيمة ل
    مالك
  • عميل عظيم
    اختار نوع الكشف اوالخدمه

تغيير زيت المحرك

تغيير زيت المحرك 1
1

تغيير زيت المحرك

من الضروري تغيير الزيت في السيارة وفقًا للجدول الزمني الذي توفره الشركة المصنعة لها. غيّر الزيت كثيرًا إذا قمت برحلات قصيرة متكررة أو إذا كان عليك القيادة عبر منطقة متربة ومليئة بالغبار. هكذا يتغير الزيت ..

مستوى المهارة المطلوب: متوسط

الوقت المطلوب: 60 دقيقة

افحص سيارتك. انظر تحت غطاء المحرك وافحص المحرك. هل تعرف أين يقع فلتر الزيت؟ معظمها مصنوع على شكل صندوق وستحتاج إلى مفتاح ربط. في بعض السيارات (BMW يتبادر إلى الذهن على الفور) هناك فلتر مصنوع على شكل خرطوشة ، والتي تحتاج إلى مجموعة مركبة من المفاتيح. عند الفحص ، اتبع التعليمات التالية:

1. هل يمكن وضعها تحت سيارة بخزان لتصريف الزيت المستخدم ومن ثم الحصول على هذا الخزان وفلتر الزيت؟ إذا لم يكن الأمر كذلك ، فستحتاج إلى قيادة السيارة إلى سطح المراقبة (المنحدر).
2. تحت السيارة مظلمة تماما. هل لديك مصباح يدوي صغير؟ إذا لم يكن الأمر كذلك ، فستحتاج إلى شرائه.
3. حدد بصريًا مكان فتحة تصريف زيت المحرك وتوخ الحذر. انظر إلى الوعاء المعدني لعلبة المرافق ، والتي تبدو مثل الجزء السفلي من حوض الصنبور - هذه علبة المرافق.
4. تأكد من أن المفتاح الخاص بك يناسب حجم قابس وعاء الزيت. إذا لم يكن الأمر كذلك ، فستحتاج إلى شراء مجموعة من المفاتيح أو مفتاح واحد يناسب الحجم.
5. لا تنس أن تأخذ مقلاة خاصة لتصريف الزيت المستخدم فيه. يمكنك استخدام صينية بلاستيكية كبيرة أو صندوق بلاستيكي لطعام القطط ، أو حمام بلاستيكي ، مصمم خصيصًا لجمع نفايات الزيوت. ربما سيكون لديها أخدود لتسهيل تصريف الزيت المستخدم إلى أسطوانة.
6. يمكن أن يكون الجزء الأكثر صعوبة في "فحص" السيارة هو العثور على مرشح الزيت. في سيارات الموديلات القديمة يمكنك رؤيتها بسهولة. تحتوي الموديلات الأحدث على وسادات أو دروع تغلق المرشح. غالبًا ما تكون هناك دروع منزلقة. يجب نقلها إلى الجانب للوصول إلى الفلتر. كيف تفعل ذلك ، اقرأ "تعليمات للسيارة".
7. لا تتفاجأ إذا كان عليك ثني ذراعك ولفه مثل البهلوان ، الذي يصور ثعبانًا ، من أجل الوصول إلى الفلتر.

بتلخيص ما سبق ، يجب عليك تحديد مكان وجود مرشح الزيت ومقبس استنزاف وعاء الزيت. تأكد من أنك قادر على أداء هذا العمل ثم انتقل إلى العمليات التالية.

الأدوات التي ستكون مطلوبة في العمل

مفتاح تصفية الزيت ، مفتاح ربط ، مصباح يدوي ، ممر علوي (إذا لزم الأمر) ، قمع ، قفازات مطاطية ، خرق ، صحيفة وعلبة 5 لتر.

قبل الذهاب إلى متجر قطع الغيار ، اقرأ تعليمات سيارتك. ستجد فيه بيانات عن لزوجة وجودة زيت المحرك لسيارتك. قد يحتوي أيضًا على معلومات حول فلتر الزيت. وعلى الرغم من أن هذا أمر واضح ، ولكن ، مع ذلك ، اكتشف بدقة تاريخ الإصدار والطراز وبيانات المحرك لسيارتك. يمكنك أيضًا الاستفادة من برنامجنا الخاص واختيار زيت معين لأي وحدة في سيارتك ، ومعرفة حجم النظام ، فضلاً عن مكان مناسب للشراء.

والآن حان الوقت للذهاب إلى متجر قطع الغيار. يجب عليك كتابة ما تحتاجه في حال كنت جديدًا في هذا العمل. بدلاً من التظاهر بأنك تعرف كل شيء ، سيكون من الأفضل الاقتراب من البائع وشرح مشاكلك. ربما يمكن لبائع قطع الغيار للسيارة أن يخبرك بالضبط حجم المفتاح وما إذا كانت هناك أي ميزات أخرى عند إجراء هذه العملية.

يعتمد الكثير على جودة النفط نفسه أكثر من اعتماده على لزوجته. ستجد الكثير من المعلومات حول هذا في صفحات أخرى من موقعنا على الإنترنت ..
لتلخيص ما سبق ، نلاحظ: شراء الزيت وفلتر الزيت الموصى به فقط.

اعتمادًا على نتائج أعمال التحضير ، يمكن للسيارة الوقوف على الجسر ، إذا لزم الأمر ، بالسرعة الأولى (أو في وضع الانتظار إذا كان لديك ناقل حركة أوتوماتيكي) ومع استخدام فرامل اليد. تأكد من تثبيت العجلات الأمامية بشكل صحيح على الجسر. يجب عليك اتباع جميع احتياطات السلامة. تذكر أنه في كل مرة تكون فيها تحت الجهاز ، فإن طنين من وزن الجهاز معلق فوقك. ولن تنتهي العواقب هنا ببساطة عن طريق إزالة الجلد من إصبعك. لذلك ، كن يقظًا على نحو مضاعف. تحقق مرة أخرى من كل شيء. يجب أن تقف الآلة على سطح صلب مسطح ، من الأفضل أن تكون على الأسفلت أو الرصيف الخرساني.

1. أثناء تشغيل المحرك ، سيكون الزيت ساخناً. لكنك لا تريد التعامل مع الزيت الساخن. لذلك ، بعد دخولك الجسر بالسيارة ، أوقف تشغيل المحرك واتركه لمدة 15-30 دقيقة قبل بدء العمل.

2. القفازات المطاطية مناسبة جدا لهذا العمل. يمكن التخلص منها. سيسمحون لليدين بالبقاء نظيفين ، وبمساعدتهم يمكنك حمل أشياء فردية بين يديك بشكل أفضل. حان الوقت لارتدائها. مع الأخذ في الاعتبار أنك قمت بالفعل بإزالة جميع الأغطية أو الفتحات المفصلية التي منعت الوصول إلى المحرك ، عليك فقط الغوص تحت السيارة ، مع أخذ:
1. المفاتيح التي تحتاجها
2. صينية لتصريف الزيت المستخدم
3. منشفة ورقية / الخرق
4. جريدة.

3. ضع حاوية لتصريف الزيت تحت وعاء الزيت. عندما يتم سكب الزيت المستخدم الأول ، سيتم سحبه من الحفرة بقوة كبيرة ، لذلك يجب أن تفكر في إمكانية انسكاب النفط ليس فقط إلى الأسفل مباشرة ، ولكن أيضًا الرش على الجوانب (نشارة الخشب أو القمامة رائعة جمع تسربات النفط).

4. باستخدام مفتاح الحجم المطلوب ، قم بفك قابس وعاء الزيت من خلال تدويره في عكس اتجاه عقارب الساعة ومراقبته بعناية. هل يوجد حشية بلاستيكية أو معدنية عليها؟ يحدث أن بعض الحشوات "تلتصق" في وعاء الزيت ، في حين أن البعض الآخر يختفي مع الفلين. في أكثر الحالات غير السارة ، يمكنهم القفز والوقوع في الزيت المستخدم (بعد ذلك ستحتاج إلى مهارات الصيد!). كن مستعدًا لمثل هذا التطور.

5. بعد فك القابس بما فيه الكفاية ، قم بفكه باليد أكثر ، مع الإمساك به طوال الوقت بقوة كافية لاحتواء ضغط الزيت من وعاء الزيت. استمر في تدوير الفلين ببطء شديد ، وتحقق من وقت لآخر لمعرفة ما إذا كنت قد فكته تمامًا. بعد التأكد من فك القابس تمامًا عن وعاء الزيت ، حرك يدك بسرعة مع القابس إلى الجانب.

6. ضع مقلاة تصريف الزيت على الجريدة وراقب كيفية تدفق الزيت طوال الوقت. يجب صب كل نفايات الزيت في هذه الحاوية فقط ..

7. أثناء تصريف الزيت من وعاء الزيت ، اقض بعض الوقت في النظر إلى موقع مرشح الزيت. تحقق مما إذا كان هناك غطاء أو فتحة يجب إزالتها للوصول إلى الفلتر. استخدم منشفة ورقية أو قطعة قماش لمسح الجزء الخارجي من الصندوق لتسهيل التعامل معه ..

8. قبل استخدام الأدوات ، حاول فك مرشح الزيت باليد. ربما أنت محظوظ وسيخضع. قف! توقف فورًا ولا تحركه أكثر من 2-3 سم. والآن كان يجب أن يكون الزيت قد تسرب بالفعل إلى الحوض. حرك وعاء الزيت تحت مرشح الزيت ثم أعد تركيب قابس الصرف. أحكم ربطه برفق وثبات باستخدام مفتاح ربط ، أقوى مما تفعله يدويًا. (ومع ذلك ، لا تبالغ إذا لم ترغب في تمزيق خيوط وعاء الزيت). في المجموع ، هناك حاجة إلى ضغط من 10-13 كجم حتى يتم شد الفلين بشكل صحيح.

9. عندما يكون وعاء الزيت المستخدم في وضع جديد ، قم بتثبيت مفتاح خاص بحزام حول مرشح الزيت وحاول فكه. التحلي بالصبر ولا تتعجل إذا كنت غير قادر على القيام بذلك في المحاولة الأولى. إذا لم يكن ذلك ممكنًا لأول مرة ، فأعد تثبيت المفتاح بالحزام وحاول أن تميل إلى جسمك بالكامل ، وبذل المزيد من الجهد.

عندما لا يكون الوقت قد فات للتوقف!

إذا كنت غير قادر على إزالة مرشح الزيت ، يجب أن تتوقف قبل كسر أي شيء. تأكد من أن الفلتر لا يزال ثابتًا بإحكام ، ثم املأ المحرك بالكمية الموصى بها من الزيت وأخذ السيارة إلى ورشة إصلاح أو تاجر حتى يتمكنوا من تغيير الزيت.

10. بعد فك فلتر الزيت نصف دورة ، قم بإزالة المفتاح. يجب أن تكون قادرًا على فك الفلتر يدويًا. الآن يجب أن توازن! تريد الاحتفاظ بالفلتر لأطول فترة ممكنة من أجل نقله إلى وعاء الزيت المستخدم ، وفي الوقت نفسه لا تريد سكب الزيت الموجود في الفلتر. ولكن بغض النظر عن خططك ، بمجرد إزالة الفلتر ، قد ينسكب الزيت على الحافة ويسقط على الأجزاء الأساسية. الاستعداد مع البليت! بعد إزالة الفلتر للتو ، حاول وضعه (بدون إسقاطه!) مباشرة في وعاء الزيت المستخدم.

11. امسح أي قطرات وزيت مسكوب بمنشفة ورقية ، واخرج من تحت الماكينة. ثم انحنى مرة أخرى لسحب الحوض ببطء مع نفايات الزيت المصفاة. احذر من انسكابها ..

12. قم بإعداد فلتر زيت جديد للتثبيت عن طريق غمس أطراف أصابعك في الزيت المستخدم (بعد كل شيء ، لديك قفازات مطاطية على يديك ، أليس كذلك؟). ثم قم بتطبيق طبقة رقيقة من فيلم الزيت على الحشية المطاطية ، والتي تقع في الجزء السفلي من فلتر الزيت الجديد.

13. عد أسفل السيارة وضع مرشح جديد في أسفل الجريدة (يجب أن تكون الحشية عمودية). قبل تثبيت مرشح جديد ، تحقق مما إذا كانت الحافة التي تم تركيب الفلتر عليها تالفة. للقيام بذلك ، مرر إصبعك على سطحه. تأكد من أن الحشية المطاطية من الفلتر القديم لا تزال على الحافة. يمكن أن تؤدي أي انبعاجات كبيرة في الحافة حيث سيتم تثبيت الفلتر إلى تسرب الزيت. وإذا وجدتها ، فلا تحاول إصلاحها (استبدل هذه الحافة بنفسك). فقط خذ هذه الحقيقة لنفسك وذكّر نفسك بهذا خلال الخدمة التالية لجهازك ..

14. استبدال فلتر الزيت الجديد. حاول أن تتذكر زاوية تثبيت الفلتر القديم. قم بتوصيل المرشح الجديد بشفة التركيب وقم بربط الخيط الجديد بعناية على الخيوط. قم بإصلاحه وفقًا لتوصيات الشركة المصنعة (والتي عادة ما يتم إدراجها مباشرة في العلبة).

15. استبدل الغطاء أو الفتحة التي قمت بإزالتها في بداية التثبيت. نظف السطح حول أدلة الغطاء أو المناطق الملوثة الأخرى التي انسكب فيها الزيت. لا يمكنك استخدام الماء والصابون - لا تؤلم طبقة الزيت الصغيرة على أجزاء الهيكل على الإطلاق. فقط تأكد من عدم وجود لطخات زيتية.

16. اخرج من تحت السيارة وارفع غطاء المحرك. قم بتثبيت مكان غطاء حشو الزيت. للتحقق من صحتها ، راجع "دليل التشغيل". كما يشرح أيضًا بالتفصيل الزيت الذي يجب استخدامه بل ويقدم توصيات بشأن لزوجته. يشير "دليل التعليمات" عادة أيضًا إلى كمية الزيت التي ستحتاجها. في حالة تثبيت السيارة على ممر علوي ولا يمكنك الوصول إلى الغطاء لملء الزيت ، استخدم حاملًا صغيرًا لهذا الغرض. لا تقم بتشغيل المحرك حتى تضيف الزيت إليه!

17. قم بفك غطاء مرشح الزيت واملأ الزيت الجديد بعناية. استخدم قمعًا لتجنب تناثر الزيت.

18. املأ الكمية الصحيحة من الزيت. المعيار هو استخدام ثلاثة ونصف إلى ستة لترات من الزيت - ومرة ​​أخرى ، راجع "دليل التشغيل". من المهم عدم صب الزيت أكثر من اللازم. استبدل الغطاء ..

19. الآن تنظيف جميع بقع الزيت تحت غطاء المحرك. وبعد إزالة جميع الخرق والمناشف الورقية من تحت غطاء المحرك ، يمكنك بدء تشغيل المحرك. لا تزيد سرعة المحرك! انتظر حتى يتم ضبط مؤشر الزيت أو الأداة التي توضح ضغط الزيت على الوضع "الطبيعي". اترك المحرك في وضع الخمول أثناء خروجك من السيارة وتحقق من تسرب الزيت. استخدم مصباح يدوي لهذا الغرض. انظر تحت غطاء المحرك وتحت السيارة (ولكن لا تزحف تحت السيارة أثناء تشغيل المحرك).

20. أغلق المحرك. إزالة جميع الأدوات من تحت السيارة. تحقق مما إذا كنت قد تركت أي شيء تحت السيارة أو تحت غطاء المحرك.

21. شغّل المحرك مرة أخرى ، واخرج من الجسر بحذر. لا حاجة لفحص الزيت.

1. امسح جميع الأدوات وضعها في صندوق الأدوات. أخرج مرشح الزيت القديم وأمسكه حتى تصريف الزيت المستخدم في الحوض.

2. استنزاف الزيت المستخدم بعناية في حاوية مناسبة. استخدم قمع إذا لزم الأمر. غالبًا ما يكون من الأفضل تنفيذ هذا العمل باستخدام أحد المساعدين ، لذا اطلب من أحدهم مساعدتك. لا تنس عمل نقش واضح على الحاوية (باستخدام شريط لاصق لوضع العلامات وقلم حبر) ثم إعادته لإعادة التدوير. إذا كنت لا تعرف مكانها ، فاطلب من السلطات المحلية إعادة تدوير زيت المحرك المستخدم. من المهم جدًا عدم صب أي سوائل أخرى في الحاوية التي يتم فيها تخزين زيت المحرك المستخدم. إذا قمت بخلطه مع مواد أخرى ، فلن يتمكن هذا الزيت لاحقًا من معالجته.

3. تحقق الآن من مستوى الزيت في السيارة وقم بعمل التعديل النهائي ، إذا لزم الأمر. وتذكر: لا يجب أن تصب الزيت في أي حال من الأحوال أكثر مما يجب!

4. وبينما تتذكر هذا ، خذ السيارة إلى محطة معالجة نفط محلية أو محطة خدمة وأعد الزيت المستخدم. إنه أفضل من تخزينه في المنزل أو رميه في أي مكان.

الوظائف ذات الصلة

  • تفعل ذلك بنفسك إصلاح السيارات - نصائح إصلاح السيارات - مجموعة متنوعة من النصائح لعشاق السيارات - كل شيء لسيارة في سان بطرسبرج

    إصلاح السيارات DIY إذا لم تكن مشتركًا في إصلاح سيارة بنفسك ، لكنك تخطط لتجربتها ، فيجب أن تأخذ في الاعتبار العديد من الأشياء غير الواضحة ولكن ...

  • كيفية أخذ سيارة من الإصلاح بشكل صحيح - نصائح لإصلاح السيارات - مجموعة متنوعة من النصائح لسائقي السيارات - كل شيء للسيارة في سانت بطرسبرغ

    كيف يمكن إخراج السيارة من الإصلاح هل حان الوقت لاستلام السيارة من الإصلاح؟ لا يمكنك الانتظار أكثر ، لقد سئمت الاستغناء عنه ، وبالتالي ...

  • إصلاح الخدوش والخدوش الرقيقة على جسم السيارة - نصائح لإصلاح السيارات - مجموعة متنوعة من النصائح لسائقي السيارات - كل شيء للسيارة في سانت بطرسبرغ

    إصلاح لون الخدوش والرقائق على جسم السيارة تلاحظ وجود رقائق صغيرة من الطلاء على الجزء الخلفي من سيارتك. ثم يطرح السؤال أمامكم: ...

  • إصلاح المحرك - نصائح لإصلاح السيارات - مجموعة متنوعة من النصائح لسائقي السيارات - كل شيء لسيارة في سان بطرسبرج

    إصلاح المحرك إن محرك كل سيارة ليس أبديًا ، كما يقولون ، هو "قلب" سيارتك ، ويكبر شيئًا "تدريجيًا" ويبدأ بالتشوش.

معلومات عن الشركة 1

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

© حقوق الطبع والنشر شنومكس Carscanners. © جميع الحقوق محفوظة.
خطأ

يتمتع هذا بلوق؟ يرجى نشر الكلمة :)

Best card diagnostic solutions
  • Fast Dispatch And
    Delivery
  • Highest Quality
    Standard & Safety
  • 100% Satisfaction
    Guaranteed
  • Best Value for
    your money
  • Great Customer
    Service

Changing the engine oil

Changing the engine oil 1
1

Engine oil change

It is necessary to change the oil in the car in accordance with the schedule provided by its manufacturer. Change your oil more often if you make frequent short trips or if you have to drive through a dusty, dusty area. This is how oil changes..

Required Skill Level: Intermediate

Time Required: 60 minutes

Inspect your vehicle. Look under the hood and inspect the engine. Do you know where the oil filter is located? Most of them are made in the form of a box and you will need a wrench. On some cars (BMW immediately comes to mind) there is a filter made in the form of a cartridge, for which you need a combined set of keys. When inspecting, follow these instructions:

1. Can you fit under a car with a tank for draining used oil and then get this tank and oil filter? If not, then you will need to drive the car to the observation deck (ramp).
2. Under the car is quite dark. Do you have a small flashlight? If not, you will need to buy it.
3. Visually identify where the hole for draining engine oil is located and be careful. Look at the metal pan of the crankcase, which looks like the bottom of the faucet sink – this is the crankcase.
4. Make sure that your key fits the size of the oil pan plug. If not, you will need to buy a set of keys or just one key that fits the size.
5. Do not forget to take a special pan to drain the used oil into it. You can use a large plastic tray or a plastic box for cat food, or a plastic bath, which is specially made to collect waste oils. Perhaps she will have a groove to make it easier to drain the used oil into a canister.
6. The most difficult part of “inspecting” a car can be finding the oil filter. In cars of old models you can easily see it. Newer models have pads or shields that close the filter. Often there are sliding shields. They must be moved to the side to get to the filter. How to do it, read the “Instructions for the car”.
7. Do not be surprised if you have to bend and twist your arm like an acrobat, which depicts a snake, in order to get to the filter.

Summarizing the above, you should determine where the oil filter and the oil pan drain plug are located. Make sure that you are able to perform this work and then proceed to the following operations.

Tools that will be required in the work

Oil filter wrench, combination wrench, flashlight, overpass (if needed), funnel, rubber gloves, rags, newspaper and 5 liter canister.

Before you go to the spare parts store, read the Instructions for your car. In it you will find data on the viscosity and quality of engine oil for your car. It may also contain information about the oil filter. And although this is obvious, but, nevertheless, accurately find out the release date, model and engine data of your car. You can also take advantage of our special program and select a specific oil for any unit of your car, find out the volume of the system, as well as a convenient place of purchase.

And now it’s time to go to the parts store. You should write down what you need in case you are new to this business. Instead of pretending that you know everything, it will be better to approach the seller and explain your problems. Perhaps the seller of spare parts for the car will be able to tell you exactly what size the key is and if there are any other features when performing this operation.

Much more depends on the quality of the oil itself than on its viscosity. You will find a lot of information about this on other pages of our website on the Internet..
Summarizing the above, we note: buy only the recommended oil and oil filter.

Depending on what the results of the preparation work are, the car can stand on the overpass, if necessary, at the first speed (or in the parking mode if you have an automatic transmission) and with the hand brake applied. Make sure the front wheels are properly mounted on the flyover. You must follow all safety precautions. Remember that each time you are under the machine, two tons of the machine’s weight hang above you. And the consequences here will not end simply by removing the skin from your finger. Therefore, be doubly vigilant. Double check everything. The machine should stand on a flat hard surface, best on asphalt or concrete pavement.

1. While the engine is running, the oil will be hot. But you do not want to deal with hot oil. Therefore, after you have entered the overpass by car, turn off the engine and leave it for 15-30 minutes before starting work.

2. Rubber gloves are very suitable for this work. They are disposable. They will allow your hands to remain clean, and with their help you can better hold individual objects in your hands. Now is the time to put them on. Taking into account that you have already previously removed all the covers or hinged hatches that blocked access to the engine, you just have to dive under the car, taking with you:
1. The keys you need
2. Tray for draining used oil
3. Paper towel / rags
4. Newspaper.

3. Place a container to drain the oil under the oil pan. When the first used oil is poured out, it will be pulled out of the hole with great force, so you should consider the possibility that the oil will spill not only directly down, but also spray on the sides (sawdust or litter is great for collecting oil leaks).

4. Using the key of the required size, loosen the oil pan plug by turning it counterclockwise and carefully monitor it. Is there a plastic or metal gasket on it? It happens that some gaskets “stick” to the oil pan, while others just go away with the cork. In the most unpleasant case, they can jump out and fall into the used oil (after that you will need fishing skills!). Be prepared for such a development.

5. After you have sufficiently unscrewed the plug, unscrew it by hand further, holding it all the time with sufficient force to contain the oil pressure from the oil pan. Keep turning the cork very slowly, checking from time to time to see if you have completely unscrewed it. After you have made sure that the plug is completely unscrewed from the oil pan, quickly move your hand with the plug to the side.

6. Place the oil drain pan on the newspaper and keep an eye on how the oil flows out all the time. All waste oil should only be poured into this container..

7. While oil is draining from the oil pan, spend some time looking at the location of the oil filter. See if there is a cover or hatch that needs to be removed to gain access to the filter. Use a paper towel or rag to wipe the outside of the box to make it easier for you to tackle it..

8. Before using the tools, try unscrewing the oil filter by hand. Maybe you are lucky and he will succumb. Stop! Stop immediately and do not crank it more than 2-3 cm. And now all the oil should have already leaked onto the sump. Slide the oil pan under the oil filter and then reinstall the drain plug. Tighten it gently and firmly with a wrench, stronger than you would do it manually. (However, do not get too carried away if you do not want to tear off the threads of the oil pan). In total, a pressure of 10-13 kg is needed so that the cork is properly tightened.

9. While the used oil pan is in a new position, install a special key with a belt around the oil filter and try to loosen it. Be patient and do not rush if you are unable to do this on the first try. If it was not possible for the first time, reinstall the key with the belt and try, leaning with your whole body, make more effort.

When it’s not too late to stop!

If you are unable to remove the oil filter, you should stop before you break anything. Make sure that the filter is still firmly fixed, then fill the engine with the recommended amount of oil and take the vehicle to a repair shop or dealer so that they can change the oil.

10. After you have loosened the oil filter half a turn, remove the key. You must be able to unscrew the filter by hand. Now you must balance! You want to hold the filter as long as possible in order to transfer it to the used oil pan, and at the same time you do not want to spill the oil that is in the filter. But regardless of your plans, as soon as you remove the filter, the oil may spill over the edge and fall onto the underlying parts. Get ready with the pallet! After you have just removed the filter, try to place it (without dropping it!) Directly on the used oil pan.

11. Wipe off any drips and spilled oil with a paper towel, get out from under the machine. Then bend again to slowly pull out the sump with the drained waste oil. Be careful not to spill it..

12. Prepare a new oil filter for installation by dipping your fingertips into the used oil (After all, you have rubber gloves on your hands, right?). And then apply a thin layer of oil film to the rubber gasket, which is located at the bottom of the new oil filter.

13. Go back under the car and put a new filter at the bottom of the newspaper (the gasket should be vertical). Before installing a new filter, check if the flange on which the filter is mounted is damaged. To do this, slide your finger over its surface. Make sure that the rubber gasket from the old filter is still not on the flange. Any significant dents in the flange where the filter will be installed can result in oil leakage. And if you find them, do not try to repair (replace this flange yourself). Just take this fact for yourself and remind yourself of this during the next service of your machine..

14. Replace the new oil filter. Try to remember the installation angle of the old filter. Connect the new filter to the mounting flange and carefully “thread” the new filter onto the threads. Fix it according to the manufacturer’s recommendations (which are usually listed directly on the box).

15. Replace the cover or hatch that you removed at the beginning of installation. Clean the surface around the lid guides or other contaminated areas where oil has spilled. You can not use soap and water – a small oil film on the parts of the chassis does not hurt at all. Just make sure that there are no oil smudges.

16. Get out from under the car and raise the hood. Install the location of the oil filler cap. To verify that it is correct, refer to the “Operation Guide”. It also usually explains in detail which oil to use and even provides recommendations for its viscosity. The “Instruction Manual” usually also indicates the amount of oil that you will need. In the event that you installed the car on a flyover and cannot get to the lid for oil filling, use a small stand for this purpose. DO NOT start the engine until you have added oil to it!

17. Unscrew the oil filter cover and carefully fill in new oil. Use a funnel to avoid splashing oil.

18. Fill in the correct amount of oil. The norm is the use of three and a half to six liters of oil – and again, refer to the “Operation Guide”. It is important not to pour more oil than necessary. Replace the cover..

19. Now clean all oil stains under the hood. And after you have removed all the rags and paper towels from under the hood, you can start the engine. DO NOT increase engine speed! Wait until the oil indicator or instrument showing the oil pressure is set to the “normal” position. Let the engine idle while you exit the car and check for oil leaks. Use a flashlight for this. Look under the hood and under the car (but do not crawl under the car with the engine running).

20. Shut off the engine. Remove all tools from under the vehicle. Check if you have left anything under the car or under the hood.

21. Start the engine again, and carefully exit the flyover. No need to check the oil.

1. Wipe all tools and place them in the tool box. Take out the old oil filter and hold it until all the used oil drains into the sump.

2. Very carefully drain used oil into a suitable container. Use a funnel if necessary. Often this work is best done with an assistant, so ask someone to help you. Do not forget to make a clear inscription on the container (using adhesive tape for marking and a felt-tip pen) and then return it for recycling. If you don’t know where, then ask your local authorities for recycling used engine oil. It is very important that you do not pour any other liquids into the container in which the used engine oil is stored. If you mix it with other substances, then later this oil will not be able to process.

3. Now check the oil level in the car and do the final adjustment work, if necessary. And remember: in no case should you pour more oil than you should!

4. And while you remember this, take the car to a local oil processing plant or service station and return the used oil. It’s better than storing it at home or throwing it away anywhere.

RELATED POSTS

  • Do it yourself car repair – Car repair tips – A variety of tips for car enthusiasts – Everything for a car in St. Petersburg

    DIY auto repair If you have never been engaged in self-repairing a car, but plan to try it, you should take into account several unobvious but…

  • How to properly take a car from repair – Tips for car repair – A variety of tips for motorists – Everything for a car in St. Petersburg

    How to take a car out of repair Is it time to pick up the car from repair? You can’t wait any longer, you are tired of doing without it, and therefore…

  • Repair tinting scratches and chips on the car body – Tips for car repair – A variety of tips for motorists – Everything for a car in St. Petersburg

    Repair tint of scratches and chips on the car body You notice small chips of paintwork on the back of your car. And then the question arises before you:…

  • Engine repair – Car repair tips – A variety of tips for motorists – Everything for a car in St. Petersburg

    Engine repair The engine of each car is not eternal, it, as they say, is the “heart” of your car, and gradually “grows old” and starts to mope….

About 1

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© Copyright 2018 Carscanners. All rights reserved.
error

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)