أفضل الحلول التشخيصية للبطاقة
  • إيفاد سريع و
    التوصيل
  • اعلى جودة
    القياسية والسلامة
  • 100 ٪ الارتياح
    مضمون
  • أفضل قيمة ل
    مالك
  • عميل عظيم
    اختار نوع الكشف اوالخدمه

سائقي السيارات المتاحة حول ضبط رقاقة

سائقي السيارات المتاحة حول ضبط رقاقة 1
1

بدون كلمة رئيسية

ما هو ضبط رقاقة؟

يعد Chip tuning بديلاً عن البرنامج القياسي (البرنامج) لوحدة التحكم في المحرك ببرنامج معدّل. يتم تسجيل البرنامج في ذاكرة وحدة التحكم الإلكترونية (ECU). وفقًا لذلك ، تتحكم وحدة التحكم الإلكترونية ، بناءً على قراءات أجهزة الاستشعار ، في المحرك باستخدام المحركات. المشغلات هي الفوهات ، ملفات الإشعال ، صمام إعادة تدوير غاز العادم ، أدوات التحكم في هندسة السحب المتعددة ، صمامات الملف اللولبي المختلفة ، إلخ. وغالبًا ما يطلق على البرامج اسم البرنامج الثابت ، في الواقع ، مثل عملية ضبط الشريحة نفسها ..

سائقي السيارات المتاحة حول ضبط رقاقة 2

تم تركيب وحدة التحكم في المحرك أسفل الغطاء Great Wall Hover

أين هي البرامج الثابتة؟

يتم إنشاء البرامج الثابتة المعدلة لوحدات التحكم على أساس البرامج الثابتة القياسية (ما يسمى البرامج الثابتة "الأسهم" ، أو ببساطة "الأسهم"). تتم قراءة البرامج الثابتة الأسهم من وحدة التحكم. قد يستغرق التعديل الأول للبرامج عدة أيام ، لأنه يتطلب التحليل والتحقق العميقين. إذا كانت البرامج الثابتة المعدلة متوفرة بالفعل ، فلن يكون هناك حاجة إلى تعديل ثان: يمكن استخدام هذه البرامج الثابتة على السيارات الأخرى من الطراز والطراز والتكوين المطابقين.

لماذا تحتاج إلى "رقاقة السيارة" ، أي لماذا ضبط رقاقة مطلوب؟

وهنا بعض الأمثلة..

أخطاء الموظفين

قد يحتوي البرنامج القياسي لوحدة التحكم على أخطاء تؤدي إلى تحديد خاطئ لخلل الأنظمة الفرعية المختلفة أو التشغيل غير الصحيح للمحرك في أوضاع مختلفة. عادةً ما تقوم الشركة المُصنّعة للسيارات بتجميع المعلومات حول الأعطال في السيارات التي تصنعها من محطات خدمة الوكلاء وتحليلها ، وإذا كان سبب الخلل هو برنامج وحدة تحكم غير صحيح ، فإنها تصدر نشرة خدمة حول حملة قابلة للإلغاء للتجار و تجار استبدال البرنامج مجانا.

إذا لم يتم تحديد الخطأ في البرنامج من قبل الشركة المصنعة للسيارة ، فإن العديد من مالكي السيارات ، الذين يواجهون هذا العطل ، يتحولون إلى خبراء تشخيص السيارات الخاصة ، وأولئك الذين حددوا العملية الخاطئة لوحدة التحكم ، قرأوا وأرسلوا البرامج الثابتة القياسية للاختبار والترقية إلى تدريج ذو خبرة. يقوم المعاير ، بتحليل البرنامج ، بإنشاء التعديل الخاص به مع وجود خطأ ثابت. تُعرف حالات أخطاء البرنامج هذه: التثبيت الخاطئ من قبل وحدة التحكم لحدوث خلل في المحفز ، وأجهزة استشعار الأكسجين ، والاختلالات الخاطئة في الأسطوانات.

المحفز هو أحد عناصر نظام العادم الذي يقلل من سمية الأخير بسبب التحولات الكيميائية. لن نتعمق في آلية عملها. وقد كتب العديد من المقالات حول هذا الموضوع. على سبيل المثال ، هذا واحد:

سوف نركز على مدة خدمتها ، والتي تختلف بشكل كبير لسيارة صالحة للخدمة ويمكن أن تتراوح بين 90 ألف كم. تشغيل وأكثر من ذلك. تؤثر الحالة التقنية غير المرضية للسيارة ، وجودة الوقود المستخدم ، وأسلوب القيادة العدواني سلبًا على حياة المحفز ..

السبب الأكثر شيوعًا لفشل المحفز المبكر هو اختلال في أسطوانات المحرك ، حيث يحترق الكثير من الوقود غير المحترق في المحفز. هذا يسبب ارتفاع درجة الحرارة وتدمير قرص العسل السيراميك من المحفز. نتيجة لذلك ، يتم تقليل إنتاجيتها ومن الصعب خروج غازات العادم إلى الخارج. يتميز تدمير المحفز بانخفاض خطير في قوة المحرك المتاحة للسائق: يتم إنفاق معظمه على ما يسمى بخسارة الضخ - دفع الغازات عبر المحفز ؛ علاوة على ذلك ، يتم تنظيف غرفة الاحتراق بكفاءة من غازات العادم. تفقد السيارة ديناميكياتها (تبدأ "باهتة") ، كما يقول سائقو السيارات ، "يبدو أنهم يحتفظون بها بواسطة المؤخرة" ، في النهاية لن تبدأ في يوم من الأيام.


ويرد عطل مماثل وحلها هنا:

سائقي السيارات المتاحة حول ضبط رقاقة 3

سائقي السيارات المتاحة حول ضبط رقاقة 4

يتميز Misfire بزيادة الاهتزاز (وهو أمر يصعب ملاحظته عندما يزيد عدد الأسطوانات عن 4) ، مما يؤدي إلى انخفاض في قوته وتحديده بواسطة وحدة التحكم في أكواد الخطأ P0300 و P0301 و -2 و -3 و -4 ، -5 ، -6 (إذا كانت وظيفة التحكم غير صحيحة مضمن في وحدة التحكم). هناك العديد من الأسباب للاختلاط. فيما يلي أهم هذه العوامل: عطل الدائرة ذات الجهد العالي (الشموع ، الملفات ، الأسلاك ذات الجهد العالي) ، ضغط الوقود المنخفض (على سبيل المثال ، مع مضخة وقود معيبة أو انخفاض مستوى الوقود) ، عطل في الفوهات ، أعطال في المحرك الميكانيكي (منخفضة ضغط ، توقيت التحول).

عطل آخر من المحفز هو انخفاض في كفاءته. الأسباب الرئيسية لهذه المشكلة هي الجودة المنخفضة للوقود والوقود ومواد التشحيم ، بالإضافة إلى مصدر المحفز. الظهور في ذاكرة وحدة التحكم في الخطأ P0422- من المرجح أن يكون السبب في الكفاءة المنخفضة للمحول الحفاز هو السبب بالتحديد ، ولكن هناك خيارات أخرى ممكنة.

يتم حل أي خلل في المحفز إما عن طريق استبداله بآخر جديد أو بإزالته. من المستحيل استعادة أدائها.

الاستعاضة عن محفز جديد هو حل حضاري ، ولكنه ليس رخيصًا ، حيث أن العنصر النشط يحتوي على معادن ثمينة. تبدأ تكلفة أحد المحفزات الأصلية من عشرات الآلاف من الروبل الروسي ، وفي بعض السيارات يمكن أن يصل عدد المحفزات إلى أربعة.

هناك خيارات أرخص - وليس المحفزات العالمية الأصلية:

سائقي السيارات المتاحة حول ضبط رقاقة 5

على أي حال ، لا تقلل من هذا الخيار: البيئة هي قضيتنا المشتركة وهذا ينطبق بشكل خاص على المدن الكبيرة.

ستؤدي إزالة المحفز على المركبات ذات معايير السمية Euro-3 وما فوقها إلى قيام وحدة التحكم بإصلاح رمز الخطأ المقابل ، لأن وحدة التحكم تراقب تشغيل المحفز عن طريق جهاز استشعار الأكسجين المثبت بعد المحفز في اتجاه العادم الغازات (يتم تثبيت مستشعر الأكسجين "الخلفي" ، "الجبهة" قبل المحفز). لذلك ، ببساطة إزالة المحفز ليست كافية ؛ ما زلت بحاجة إلى إيقاف وحدة التحكم في المحرك عن مراقبة أداء المحفز. للقيام بذلك ، تتم إعادة تحميل وحدة التحكم في المحرك بالبرنامج المعدل ، وبعد ذلك لا يتم أخذ قراءات مستشعر الأكسجين الخلفي في الاعتبار ، ولا يتم تسجيل ECM على الإطلاق (ما يسمى البرامج الثابتة لـ Euro-2). تجدر الإشارة أيضًا إلى أن إزالة العامل المساعد على زيادة الطاقة المتاحة للسائق لن يكون له تأثير كبير.

إزالة مرشح السخام

تم تجهيز سيارات الديزل الحديثة بفلتر جسيمات (Diesel Particulare Filter، DPF) لتلبية معايير السمية. في بضع كلمات ، وظيفتها هي التقاط السخام من غازات العادم والاحتراق اللاحق (ما يسمى تجديد مرشح الجسيمات).

سائقي السيارات المتاحة حول ضبط رقاقة 6

سائقي السيارات المتاحة حول ضبط رقاقة 7

تجمع غازات العادم الناتجة عن محركات الاحتراق الداخلي ، والتي تعمل ككربون نشط ، المواد الضارة وهي مادة مسببة للسرطان ، لذا فإن استنشاقها أمر غير مرغوب فيه للغاية. تم تصميم مرشح الجسيمات لتقليل كمية السخام في عادم السيارة ..

تفاصيل تصميم مرشح الجسيمات:

تؤدي الأخطاء في تشغيل السيارة وضعف جودة الوقود ومواد التشحيم والرحلات المتكررة عبر مسافات قصيرة ووضع السفر في المناطق الحضرية إلى حدوث خلل فادح في مرشح الجسيمات. تجديده يصبح مستحيلا. في مواجهة هذه المشكلة ، لدى مالك السيارة ، كما في حالة المحفز ، طريقتان لحلها: استبدالها بأخرى جديدة أو إزالة الشتلات. تكلفة مرشح الجسيمات الجديد كبيرة وغالبا ما يكون إزالته هو الطريقة الوحيدة لإعادة السيارة إلى حالة صالحة للعمل. وفي هذه الحالة ، ستحتاج أيضًا إلى وميض من وحدة التحكم في المحرك ، مما يؤدي إلى تعطيل مرشح الجسيمات.

يوصف إزالة مرشح الجسيمات بمزيد من التفاصيل هنا.:

إعاقة EGR VALVE

من أجل تلبية المحركات الحديثة للمعايير البيئية الأكثر صرامة ، يتم استخدام أنظمة فرعية للمحركات المختلفة. واحد منهم هو نظام إعادة تدوير غاز العادم (EGR). بعبارة قليلة ، يتمثل جوهر هذا النظام في خلط جزء من غازات العادم (FG) بمزيج من الهواء والوقود المنعش من أجل تقليل درجة حرارة الاحتراق في غرفة الاحتراق ، مما يؤدي إلى انخفاض في تركيز المواد السامة أكاسيد النيتروجين في غازات العادم (الحقيقة هي أنه في درجات حرارة مرتفعة للغاية في غرفة الاحتراق ، يتأكسد النيتروجين الجزيئي الموجود في الهواء).

ومع ذلك ، فإن نظام EGR له عيب كبير: غازات العادم تخنق محرك السيارة ، وتسد منتجات الاحتراق مشعب السحب ، وصمام EGR نفسه ، وصمامات دخول المحرك ، كما يدخل زيت المحرك ويفقد خصائصه بشكل أسرع.

يتم حل هذه المشكلة عن طريق حظر صمام EGR (قناة إعادة الدوران) بقابس مصنوع من ألواح الصلب ، وبطبيعة الحال ، تعطيل وظيفة إعادة الدوران برمجياً (تثبيت برنامج ثابت محدد). يتم تعطيل التحكم في عناصر نظام EGR (صمام (صمامات) ، دواسة الوقود الخاصة على الديزل) والتحكم في تشغيل نظام EGR (والذي يتم عن طريق التحكم في تدفق الهواء النقي أو باستخدام أجهزة استشعار محددة لدرجة الحرارة والضغط).

سائقي السيارات المتاحة حول ضبط رقاقة 8

موقع مشغل صمام EGR في Great Wall Hover H5 مع محرك ديزل

تعديل سرعة الخمول

يقلل العديد من شركات صناعة السيارات من سرعات الخمول الأساسية لتحسين كفاءة المحرك. يمكن أن يؤدي ذلك إلى زيادة اهتزاز المحرك في حالة الخمول ، وأحيانًا إلى صعوبات عند بدء تشغيل ناقل الحركة اليدوي. في بعض المركبات ، يمكن تصحيح هذا الموقف بمساعدة معدات التشخيص (الماسح الضوئي). في هذه الحالة ، يتم إصلاح جزء من البرنامج في البرنامج ، ولكن هذا لن يكون ضبط رقاقة. بالنسبة للسيارات الأخرى ، من الممكن تغيير سرعة الخمول الأساسية باستخدام ضبط رقاقة.

تعديل درجة حرارة مروحة تبريد الهواء

في السيارات الحديثة ، يتم تشغيل المراوح الكهربائية في نظام تبريد المحرك من خلال مرحل ، يتم تنشيطه بواسطة وحدة التحكم في المحرك. تراقب وحدة التحكم درجة حرارة المحرك وفقًا لقراءات مستشعر درجة حرارة سائل التبريد. يتم تسجيل عتبات درجة الحرارة لتشغيل وإيقاف مروحة التبريد في برنامج وحدة التحكم في المحرك.

تعمل بعض شركات صناعة السيارات ، لأسباب تحسين الملاءمة البيئية للمحركات ، على زيادة درجة حرارة تشغيل المحرك عن طريق تحويل عتبات تشغيل / إيقاف مروحة التبريد إلى درجات حرارة أعلى. ومع ذلك ، غالبًا ما يتم ذلك دون إجراء تعديلات مناسبة على تصميم المحرك ، مما يؤدي إلى زيادة الأحمال الحرارية. بمساعدة ضبط رقاقة ، من الممكن تحويل نطاق درجة حرارة المروحة إلى درجات حرارة منخفضة (بالطبع ، ضمن السبب).

زيادة تكاليف الطاقة أو خفضها

تعتبر هذه الجوانب معًا لأنها مترابطة ..

يتيح لك ضبط رقاقة السيارة تغيير تشفير البرنامج وتحسين عمليات التحكم في أنظمة المحرك ، على التوالي ، تزداد قوة السيارة نظرًا لحقيقة أنها تكشف عن إمكاناتها الكاملة.

نتيجة لزيادة ديناميات السيارة ، يبدأ عشاق السيارة بشكل حدسي في ممارسة ضغط أقل على دواسة البنزين. عندما تصبح استجابة السيارة لدواسة الغاز أكثر ملاءمة ، يضغط السائق على الدوافع أكثر وأكثر غباء ، في محاولة لتحقيق تسارع ديناميكي. نتيجة لذلك ، يتم تقليل استهلاك الوقود ..

ومع ذلك ، لا تنتظر زيادة كبيرة في الطاقة بعد تحميل برنامج ثابت جديد إلى وحدة التحكم.

زيادة الراحة موتور (التسارع والأداء) / السلامة

لا تشبه سيارة الرقاقة حقًا سيارة الأسهم. ويضيف إلى ديناميات التسارع ، يصبح أكثر استجابة وأكثر إفادة. نتيجة لذلك ، يتم زيادة راحة التحكم ، هناك ما يبرر الكثير من توقعات صاحب السيارة. يمكنك حتى أن تقول إن السيارة أصبحت أكثر أمانًا ، لأنه في المواقف الصعبة ، عندما تحتاج إلى إجراء مناورة ، مما يعني حدوث تسارع حاد - ستعطي السيارة هذه الفرصة. ومع ذلك ، لا تنس أن سيارة chipovka ليست علاجا لكل شيء. يجب عليك دائمًا أن تزن بوضوح قدرات سيارتك ، وبناءً عليها ، عليك ضبط سلوكك على الطريق.

كيف رقاقة ضبط يحدث؟

عادةً ما يبدأ ضبط رقاقة مع تشخيص محرك أساسي: التحقق من عدم وجود رموز مشكلة في ذاكرة وحدة التحكم في المحرك ، ومدى كفاية جميع أنظمة المحرك ، وما إلى ذلك في كثير من الأحيان ، عملاء موالف الرقائق ، أو عدم معرفة أعطال المحرك أو التحكم فيه الأنظمة ، واطلب ضبط رقاقة لتحسين سلوك السيارة ، وتحفيز هذه الرغبة مع تعبير بسيط "لا يقود". غالبًا ما يحدث انخفاض تدريجي في قوة المحرك بسبب الأعطال بشكل تدريجي ، وهذا هو السبب في أن التشخيصات الأولية ضرورية ومهمة للغاية.

يتطلب ضبط رقاقة أن يكون لدى المؤدي معرفة عميقة في مجال تشغيل أنظمة المحرك ومعرفة محددة للغاية. على سبيل المثال: يجب أن تفهم بوضوح المعدات والطريقة التي يمكنك بها وميض وحدة التحكم في المحرك أو آخر ، سواء كانت البرامج الثابتة لطراز السيارة الحالي متوافقة تمامًا ، وكذلك وحدة التحكم والتهيئة. يجب أن يكون المقاول أيضًا مستعدًا لتفكيك وحدة التحكم وبالطبع القيام بكل ذلك دون ضرر ، إلخ.

يتم تحطيم وحدات التحكم المختلفة بطرق مختلفة. يتم "حياكة" بعض الكتل دون إزالة وتفكيك ، من خلال الموصل التشخيصي للسيارة (يتم استخدام خط التشخيص).

سائقي السيارات المتاحة حول ضبط رقاقة 9

موصل تشخيص السيارة

لا يمكن "وميض" الوحدات الأخرى بهذه الطريقة وستحتاج إلى إزالة وحدة التحكم من السيارة. الخيارات ممكنة هنا: إما أن تومض وحدة التحكم دون تفكيك ، والذي يسمى "على الطاولة" (يتم توصيل الأسلاك الضرورية ببعض جهات اتصال موصل الوحدة).

سائقي السيارات المتاحة حول ضبط رقاقة 10

وحدات التحكم في المحرك DELPHI لـ Great Wall و BYD

أو يتم تفكيك وحدة التحكم ويتم تغيير البرنامج الثابت عن طريق توصيل الجهاز بجهات الاتصال على لوحة الدوائر المطبوعة في وحدة التحكم

سائقي السيارات المتاحة حول ضبط رقاقة 11

أو عن طريق تبخير الدائرة الدقيقة اللازمة من وحدة التحكم و "وميض" مبرمجها:

تعتمد عملية تفكيك وحدة التحكم على نوعها ، وكذلك على المهام التي تواجه موالف الرقائق. على الأقل ستتم إزالة الغطاء من وحدة التحكم. يوضع الغطاء عادة على مادة مانعة للتسرب تصبح ناعمة عند تسخينها. يتم تسخين الغطاء باستخدام مجفف شعر صناعي ، وبعد ذلك يتم إزالة الغطاء بسهولة. ولكن هناك حالات "صعبة" تحتاج فيها إما إلى إزالة لوحة الدوائر المطبوعة من جسم الكتلة ، أو إزالة غطاء الكتلة الثاني. في الحالات "الشديدة بشكل خاص" ، لا يمكن تفكيك وحدة التحكم على الإطلاق ، ثم يتم إزالة جزء الغطاء الموجود فوق جهات اتصال لوحة دائرة وحدة التحكم ، الضرورية لإجراء الاتصال. بعد الانتهاء من إجراء استبدال البرنامج ، يتم إغلاق الفتحة الناتجة بإحكام.

تجدر الإشارة إلى أنه يمكن وميض وحدة التحكم بشكل منفصل عن السيارة. ليست هناك حاجة لقيادة السيارة في الخدمة إذا كانت بعيدة جدًا. يكفي إحضار أو إرسال وحدة التحكم إلى موالف الرقاقة ، وسوف تعيد تحميلها بما يسمى "على الطاولة". ثم يتم تثبيت وحدة التحكم مرة أخرى على السيارة.

يشعر متحمس السيارة الذي يفكر في وميض سيارته بالقلق من السؤال: كيف يمكن أن يؤثر تغيير البرامج الثابتة على حياة المحرك؟ يمكن العثور على إجابة هذا السؤال فقط على البرامج الثابتة التي سيتم تحميلها. تعتمد جودة البرنامج الثابت على مؤهلات المتخصص الذي قام بمعايرته ، وفي هذا الجانب ، من الضروري وميض سيارتك باستخدام موالفات الرقائق المثبتة. يستخدمون البرامج الثابتة التي أثبتت جدواها ومعايرتها ، والتي تم تحريرها من قِبل محترفين ذوي خبرة ، أحد مبادئها الأساسية هو "عدم الإضرار". وفي هذه الحالة ، يجب ألا يكون هناك شك في أن وميض وحدة التحكم لن يؤثر سلبًا على مورد المحرك. وفي بعض الحالات - حتى العكس. نحن نتحدث عن ، على سبيل المثال ، تلك الحالات التي يتم فيها تعطيل USR عن طريق ضبط رقاقة أو ضبط درجة حرارة مروحة تبريد المحرك.

بضع كلمات عن سلوك سيارة مخيط.

أيا كانت السيارة التي تعمل على رقاقة ، يمكن للمرء أن يحدد بوضوح الجوانب الرئيسية لنتائج وامض:

1. تصبح السيارة أكثر استجابة وتستجيب بشكل أكثر فاعلية لدواسة الغاز.

2. Chipovka يزيل الفشل أثناء التسارع من 2 إلى 3 آلاف دورة ، وهو أمر مألوف لدى كل مالك لهذه السيارات.

3. على سيارة الديزل ، chipovka يزيل turboyama. (في إصدار المخزون من البرنامج ، يتم التقاط التوربين فقط بعد ألفي دورة) ، وتتوفر إصدارات البرامج الثابتة مع إيقاف تشغيل صمام EGR.

شكرًا لك على مساعدة موظفي محطة خدمة "RedHot Service" (الإصلاح المهني وضبط رقاقة السور العظيم).

OOO STO PROFI، Moscow، ul. Stakhanovskaya ، منزل 24A

الوظائف ذات الصلة

  • سائقي السيارات المتاحة حول ضبط رقاقة 12

    ضبط رقاقة: البرنامج التعليمي الأساسي لأصحاب السيارات

    بدون كلمة أساسية بناءً على المحادثات الأخيرة مع العملاء ، أرغب حقًا في إجراء برنامج تعليمي أساسي بشأن وميض وحدات التحكم ، ...

  • ضبط رقاقة - ضبط - مجموعة متنوعة من النصائح لسائقي السيارات - كل شيء لسيارة في سان بطرسبرج

    ضبط رقاقة كيف يعمل ضبط رقاقة؟ لفهم هذا ، عليك أن تتخيل كيف يعمل حقن الوقود الإلكتروني. على الرغم من التنوع والتصميم ...

  • سائقي السيارات المتاحة حول ضبط رقاقة 13

    ضبط رقاقة السيارات 2018

    بدون الكلمة الرئيسية ، يعتبر ضبط رقاقة "سيئًا" و "جيدًا" ، بمعنى آخر ، "صحيح" ، وفي رأيي ، فإن خيار التوليف المحدد هذا هو الأكروبات في السيارات ...

  • سائقي السيارات المتاحة حول ضبط رقاقة 14

    سيارة أوبل أسترا ، ضبط رقاقة

    بدون كلمة رئيسية - أحتاج إلى تعطيل مرشح الجسيمات. فعل؟ - نحن نقوم بذلك. الآن سنقوم بإجراء التشخيص الأولي ، ونرى كيف وكيف بداخلك ، ...

معلومات عن الشركة 1

اترك تعليق

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

© حقوق الطبع والنشر شنومكس Carscanners. © جميع الحقوق محفوظة.
خطأ

يتمتع هذا بلوق؟ يرجى نشر الكلمة :)

Best card diagnostic solutions
  • Fast Dispatch And
    Delivery
  • Highest Quality
    Standard & Safety
  • 100% Satisfaction
    Guaranteed
  • Best Value for
    your money
  • Great Customer
    Service

Motorists available about chip tuning

Motorists available about chip tuning 1
admin

Without keyword

WHAT IS CHIP TUNING?

Chip tuning is a replacement of the standard software (software) of the engine control unit with modified software. The software is recorded in the memory of the electronic control unit (ECU). In accordance with it, the ECU, based on sensor readings, controls the engine using actuators. Actuators are nozzles, ignition coils, an exhaust gas recirculation valve, intake manifold geometry controls, various solenoid valves, etc. Software is more often called firmware, in fact, like the chip tuning process itself..

Motorists available about chip tuning 2

Engine control unit mounted under the hood Great Wall Hover

WHERE ARE THE FIRMWARE??

Modified firmware for control units are created on the basis of standard firmware (the so-called “stock” firmware, or simply “stock”). Stock firmware is read from the control unit. The first software modification may take many days, as it requires its deep analysis and verification. If modified firmware is already available, then a second modification is not required: this firmware can be used on other cars of the corresponding make, model and configuration.

WHY DO YOU NEED TO “CHIP THE CAR”, i.e. WHY CHIP TUNING IS NEEDED?

Here are some examples..

STAFFY ERRORS

The standard software of the control unit may contain errors that lead to a false determination of the malfunction of various subsystems or incorrect operation of the engine in various modes. Usually, the car manufacturer, accumulating information about the malfunctions of the cars it manufactures from the dealership service stations, analyzes it, and if the cause of the malfunction is incorrect control unit software, it issues a service bulletin about the revocable campaign for dealers and dealers replace the software for free.

If the error in the software is not determined by the car manufacturer, then many car owners, faced with this malfunction, turn to private auto-electricians-diagnosticians, and those who, having determined the incorrect operation of the control unit, read and send the standard firmware for testing and upgrading to an experienced calibrator. The calibrator, analyzing the software, creates its modification with a fixed error. Such cases of software errors are known: erroneous fixation by the control unit of a malfunction of the catalyst, oxygen sensors, false misfires in the cylinders.

The catalyst is an element of the exhaust system that reduces the toxicity of the latter due to chemical transformations. We will not delve into the mechanism of its work. Many articles have been written about this. For example, this one:

We will concentrate on its service life, which for a completely serviceable car varies greatly and can range from 90 thousand km. run and more. The unsatisfactory technical condition of the car, the quality of the fuel used, and the aggressive driving style negatively affect the life of the catalyst..

The most common cause of premature catalyst failure is misfire in the engine cylinders, in which too much unburned fuel burns out in the catalyst. This causes overheating and destruction of the ceramic honeycomb of the catalyst. As a result, its throughput is reduced and it is difficult for exhaust gases to go outside. The destruction of the catalyst is characterized by a serious decrease in engine power available to the driver: most of it is spent on the so-called pumping losses – pushing gases through the catalyst; moreover, the combustion chamber is inefficiently cleaned of exhaust gases. The car loses its dynamics (it starts to “dull”), as motorists say, “they seem to hold it by the ass,” in the end one day it just won’t start.


A similar malfunction and its resolution is described here:

Motorists available about chip tuning 3

Motorists available about chip tuning 4

Misfire is characterized by increased vibration (which is difficult to notice when the number of cylinders is more than 4), a decrease in its power and fixing by the control unit of fault codes P0300, P0301, -2, -3, -4, -5, -6 (if the misfire control function embedded in the control unit). There are many reasons for misfire. Here are the main ones: a malfunction of the high voltage circuit (candles, coils, high voltage wires), low fuel pressure (for example, with a faulty fuel pump or low fuel level), malfunction of nozzles, mechanical engine malfunctions (low compression, timing shift).

Another malfunction of the catalyst is a decrease in its efficiency. The main causes of this problem are the low quality of fuel and fuels and lubricants, as well as the catalyst resource. The appearance in the memory of the control unit of error P0422- The low efficiency of the catalytic converter, will most likely be caused precisely by the reason in question, but other options are possible.

Any malfunction of the catalyst is solved either by replacing it with a new one, or by removing it. It is impossible to restore its performance.

Replacing with a new catalyst is a civilized solution, but not cheap, since its active element contains precious metals. The cost of one original catalyst starts from several tens of thousands of Russian rubles, and on some cars the number of catalysts can reach four.

There are cheaper options – not the original universal catalysts:

Motorists available about chip tuning 5

In any case, do not discount this option: ecology is our common cause and this is especially true for large cities.

Removing the catalyst on vehicles with Euro-3 toxicity standards and above will cause the control unit to fix the corresponding fault code, since the control unit monitors the operation of the catalyst by means of an oxygen sensor installed after the catalyst in the direction of exhaust gases (the so-called “rear” oxygen sensor , “Front” is installed before the catalyst). Therefore, simply removing the catalyst is not enough; you still need to make the engine control unit stop monitoring the catalyst performance. To do this, the engine control unit is reflashed with modified software, after which the readings of the rear oxygen sensor are not taken into account, and ECMs are not recorded at all (the so-called firmware for Euro-2). It is also worth noting that the removal of a working catalyst on the increase in power available to the driver will not have a significant effect.

REMOVING THE SOOT FILTER

Modern diesel cars are equipped with a particulate filter (Diesel Particulare Filter, DPF) to meet toxicity standards. In a few words, its function is to capture soot from exhaust gases and its subsequent combustion (the so-called regeneration of the particulate filter).

Motorists available about chip tuning 6

Motorists available about chip tuning 7

Soot of exhaust gases of internal combustion engines, acting as activated carbon, collects harmful substances and is a carcinogen, so inhaling it is extremely undesirable. The particulate filter is designed to reduce the amount of soot in the car’s exhaust..

Details of the particulate filter design:

Errors in the operation of the car, poor quality of fuel and lubricants, frequent trips over short distances and urban travel mode lead to fatal particulate filter malfunctions. Its regeneration becomes impossible. Faced with this problem, the car owner, as in the case of the catalyst, has two ways to solve it: replacing with a new one or removing the seedling. The cost of a new particulate filter is great and often its removal is the only way to return the car to working condition. And in this case, you will also need a flashing of the engine control unit, software disabling the particulate filter.

Particulate filter removal is described in more detail here.:

DISABLING EGR VALVE

In order for modern engines to meet ever stricter environmental standards, various engine subsystems are used. One of them is the exhaust gas recirculation (EGR) system. In a few words, the essence of this system is to mix part of the exhaust gases (FG) to a fresh fuel-air mixture in order to reduce the combustion temperature in the combustion chamber, which leads to a decrease in the concentration of toxic nitrogen oxides in the exhaust gases (the fact is that at too high temperatures in the combustion chamber, molecular nitrogen contained in the air is oxidized).

However, the EGR system has a significant drawback: exhaust gases choke the car’s engine, the combustion products clog the intake manifold, the EGR valve itself, the engine’s intake valves, also get into the engine oil and it loses its properties much faster.

This problem is solved by blocking the EGR valve (recirculation channel) with a plug made of sheet steel and, of course, programmatically disabling the recirculation function (installing a specific firmware). The control of the EGR system elements (valve (s), special throttle on diesels) and the EGR system operation control (which is carried out by controlling the fresh air flow or using specific temperature and pressure sensors) are disabled.

Motorists available about chip tuning 8

Location of the EGR valve actuator on the Great Wall Hover H5 with diesel engine

ADJUSTING THE Idle Speed

Many automakers underestimate base idle speeds to improve engine efficiency. This can lead to increased engine vibration at idle, sometimes to difficulties when starting off on the manual transmission. On some vehicles this situation can be corrected with the help of diagnostic equipment (scanner). In this case, part of the program is fixed in the software, but this will not be chip tuning. For other cars, it is possible to change the base idle speed using chip tuning.

ADJUSTING THE COOLING FAN TEMPERATURE TEMPERATURE

On modern cars, electric fans of the engine cooling system are started via a relay, which is activated by the engine control unit. The control unit monitors the engine temperature according to the readings of the coolant temperature sensor. Temperature thresholds for turning the cooling fan on and off are recorded in the engine control unit software.

Some automakers, for reasons of improving the environmental friendliness of engines, increase the engine’s operating temperature by shifting the cooling fan on / off thresholds to higher temperatures. However, often this is done without proper modifications to the engine design, which leads to excessive thermal loads. With the help of chip tuning, it is possible to shift the temperature range of the fan to lower temperatures (of course, within reason).

INCREASED POWER OR REDUCED COSTS

These aspects are considered together, as they are interdependent..

Chip tuning of the car allows you to change the encoding of the software and optimize the control processes of the engine systems, respectively, the power of the car is increased due to the fact that it reveals its full potential.

As a result of increasing the dynamics of the car, the car enthusiast intuitively begins to put less pressure on the accelerator pedal. As the response of the car to the gas pedal becomes more adequate, the motorist presses the pedal more and more stupidly, trying to achieve dynamic acceleration. As a result, fuel consumption is reduced..

However, do not wait for a huge increase in power after uploading a new firmware to the control unit.

INCREASING MOTOR COMFORT (ACCELERATION, PERFORMANCE) / SAFETY

A chip car doesn’t really look like a stock car. He adds to the dynamics of acceleration, becomes more responsive, more informative. As a result of this, the comfort of control is increased, many of the owner’s expectations from his car are justified. You can even say that the car is becoming safer, because in difficult situations, when you need to perform a maneuver, implying a sharp acceleration – the car will give such an opportunity. However, do not forget that car chipovka is not a cure for everything. You should always clearly weigh the capabilities of your car and, based on them, adjust your behavior on the road.

HOW CHIP-TUNING HAPPENS?

Typically, chip tuning begins with a primary engine diagnostic: checking for the absence of trouble codes in the memory of the engine control unit, the adequacy of all engine systems, etc. Often, customers of the chip tuner, unaware of engine malfunctions or control systems, ask chip tuning to improve the behavior of the car, motivating this desire with the simple expression “does not drive.” Often, a decrease in engine power due to malfunctions occurs gradually, and that is why primary diagnostics are so necessary and important.

Chip tuning requires the performer to have deep knowledge both in the field of functioning of engine systems and very specific knowledge. For example: you need to clearly understand what equipment and method you can flash one or another engine control unit, whether the firmware of the current car model is fully consistent, as well as the control and configuration unit. The contractor should also be ready to disassemble the control unit and of course do it all without damage, etc..

Different control units are “sewn” in different ways. Some blocks are “sewn” without removal and disassembly, through the diagnostic connector of the car (the diagnostic line is used).

Motorists available about chip tuning 9

Car diagnostic connector

Other units cannot be “flashed” in this way and you will need to remove the control unit from the car. Options are possible here: either the control unit is flashed without disassembly, which is called “on the table” (necessary wires are connected to some contacts of the unit’s connector).

Motorists available about chip tuning 10

DELPHI engine control units for Great Wall and BYD

Or the control unit is disassembled and the firmware is changed by connecting the equipment to the contacts on the printed circuit board of the control unit

Motorists available about chip tuning 11

or by evaporating the necessary microcircuit from the control unit and “flashing” its programmer:

The process of disassembling the control unit depends on its type, as well as on the tasks facing the chip tuner. At least the cover will be removed from the control unit. The lid is usually placed on a sealant that becomes soft when heated. The lid is heated using an industrial hair dryer, after which the lid is easily removed. But there are “difficult” cases in which you either need to remove the printed circuit board from the block body, or remove the second block cover. In “especially severe” cases, the control unit cannot be disassembled at all, then the part of the cover that is located above the contacts of the control unit circuit board, necessary for making the connection, is removed. After completing the software replacement procedure, the resulting hole closes hermetically.

It should be noted that the control unit can even be flashed separately from the car. There is no need to drive a car into service if it is too far away. It is enough to bring or send the control unit to the chip tuner and it will reflash it with what is called “on the table”. Then the control unit is installed back on the car.

A car enthusiast who is thinking about flashing his car is worried about the question: how can changing the firmware affect the engine’s life? The answer to this question can only be found out which particular firmware will be uploaded. The quality of the firmware depends on the qualifications of the specialist who calibrated it and in this aspect, it is necessary to flash your car with the proven chip tuners. They use proven and well-calibrated firmware, edited by experienced professionals, one of the basic principles of which is “do no harm”. And in this case there should be no doubt that the flashing of the control unit will not adversely affect the engine resource. And in some cases – even the opposite. We are talking about, for example, those cases when the USR is disabled by chip tuning or the temperature of the engine cooling fan is adjusted.

A few words about the behavior of a stitched car.

Whatever car is chip-on, one can clearly identify the main aspects of the flashing results:

1. The car becomes more responsive and responds much more actively to the gas pedal.

2. Chipovka removes failure during acceleration from 2 to 3 thousand revolutions, which is familiar to absolutely every owner of these cars.

3. On a diesel car, chipovka removes the turboyama. (On the stock version of the software, the turbine picks up only after 2 thousand revolutions), firmware versions are available with the EGR valve turned off.

Thank you for the help of the employees of the service station “RedHot Service” (Professional repair and chip tuning of the Great Wall).

OOO STO PROFI, Moscow, ul. Stakhanovskaya, house 24a

RELATED POSTS

  • Motorists available about chip tuning 12

    Chip tuning: basic educational program for car owners

    Without keyword Based on recent conversations with clients, I really want to conduct a basic educational program regarding the flashing of control units,…

  • Chip tuning – Tuning – A variety of tips for motorists – Everything for a car in St. Petersburg

    Chip tuning How does it work chip tuning ? To understand this, you need to imagine how electronic fuel injection works. Despite the variety and design…

  • Motorists available about chip tuning 13

    Chip tuning cars 2018

    Without keyword Chip tuning is “bad” and “good”, in other words, “correct”, and in my opinion, this particular tuning option is aerobatics in automotive…

  • Motorists available about chip tuning 14

    Car Opel Astra, chip tuning

    Without keyword – I need to disable the particulate filter. Do? – We do it. Now we will conduct the initial diagnosis, see what and how is inside you,…

About admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© Copyright 2018 Carscanners. All rights reserved.
error

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)